Christmas 2012 information

Opening Hours

Arts centre

Monday 17th Dec – CLOSED
Tuesday 18th Dec – 9am-6pm
Wednesday 19th Dec – 9am-6pm
Thursday 20th Dec – 9am-6pm
Friday 21st Dec – 9am-6pm
Saturday22nd Dec – 9am-5pm
Sunday 23rd Dec – 10am-3pm
Monday 24th Dec – 9am-3pm
Tuesday 25th Dec – CLOSED

The Arts Centre Shop will be closed for our summer break from Christmas day, reopening Tuesday 15th January.

Christchurch Farmers Market

Saturday 15th Dec – 9am-1pm
Saturday 22nd Dec – 9am-1pm
Saturday 29th Dec – 9am-1pm (this is a change from our printed info where we said we would be at the 5th Jan Market)
Saturday 5th Jan – CLOSED
Saturday 12th Jan – CLOSED

Mail and Shop Orders

We can send cheese to all the main urban centres and can pre-pack a cheese box for collection at the Arts Centre shop prior to Christmas.  Please see our New Zealand and International cheese pages for descriptions and prices.  If it’s too hard to decided then please take a look at our suggested cheese selectionsChristmas mail order form and shop pre-packed for collection forms can be emailed to us cheese@cheesemongers.co.nz or dropped into the shop.
Last day for placing orders is Monday 17th December.

Other important things

Sorry but we can’t take baking orders in the week leading up to Christmas except for our existing standing orders.  All our baking freezes really well, so we would suggest stocking up earlier in December.  Also our lunchtime sandwich and coffee service is not really possible for that one crazy week – unless you want to wait in a queue for 30mins just to get your sandwich cheese!

Kirkham’s Lancashire

Really interesting and endearing little film about Martin’s favourite cheese, Kirkham’s Lancashire. Watch and marvel at just how ‘handmade’ with love this wonderful cheese is.